Promotional cover of The Crown
Banner of The Crown

The Crown

50 episodes
5 seasons
82user score

The gripping, decades-spanning inside story of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and the Prime Ministers who shaped Britain's post-war destiny. The Crown tells the inside story of two of the most famous addresses in the world – Buckingham Palace and 10 Downing Street – and the intrigues, love lives and machinations behind the great events that shaped the second half of the 20th century. Two houses, two courts, one Crown.

Cover of the Season 6 of The Crown

Season 6


We currently have no information regarding season 6.

Cover of the Season 5 of The Crown

Season 5

10 episodes
Nov 9, 2022

Diana and Charles wage a media war. The monarchy's role is up for debate. Welcome to the '90s — and Queen Elizabeth II's biggest challenge to date.

Cover of the Season 4 of The Crown

Season 4

10 episodes
Nov 15, 2020

As the 1970s are drawing to a close, Queen Elizabeth and her family find themselves preoccupied with safeguarding the line of succession by securing an appropriate bride for Prince Charles, who is still unmarried at 30.

Cover of the Season 3 of The Crown

Season 3

10 episodes
Nov 17, 2019

As the 1960s and '70s unfold, the royal family contends with conflict and betrayal while striving to uphold tradition in the face of an evolving world.

Cover of the Season 2 of The Crown

Season 2

10 episodes
Dec 8, 2017

As a new era begins, Queen Elizabeth struggles to navigate a world that's changing around her while preserving both the monarchy and her marriage.

Cover of the Season 1 of The Crown

Season 1

10 episodes
Nov 4, 2016

As a young Elizabeth becomes Queen, she must manage major political issues and personal matters, which often clash in ways she never imagined.

Profile picture of Jonathan Pryce who plays Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh
Jonathan Pryce
Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh
Profile picture of Lesley Manville who plays Princess Margaret
Lesley Manville
Princess Margaret
Profile picture of Jonny Lee Miller who plays John Major
Jonny Lee Miller
John Major
Profile picture of Dominic West who plays Charles, Prince of Wales
Dominic West
Charles, Prince of Wales
Profile picture of Elizabeth Debicki who plays Diana, Princess of Wales
Elizabeth Debicki
Diana, Princess of Wales
Profile picture of Olivia Williams who plays Camilla Parker-Bowles
Olivia Williams
Camilla Parker-Bowles
Logo of Netflix
Content rating
Similar tv shows