Promotional cover of Orange Is the New Black
Banner of Orange Is the New Black

Orange Is the New Black

91 episodes
8 seasons
77user score

A crime she committed in her youthful past sends Piper Chapman to a women's prison, where she trades her comfortable New York life for one of unexpected camaraderie and conflict in an eccentric group of fellow inmates.

Cover of the Season 8 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 8


There won't be a season 8, the show has ended.

Cover of the Season 7 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 7

13 episodes
Jul 27, 2019

Cover of the Season 6 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 6

13 episodes
Jul 28, 2018

Cover of the Season 5 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 5

13 episodes
Jun 10, 2017

The power dynamics at Litchfield shift dramatically as the inmates react to a tragedy in an explosive new season.

Cover of the Season 4 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 4

13 episodes
Jun 18, 2016

New faces and old resentments make for a potentially volatile blend, especially now that Litchfield is a for-profit business.

Cover of the Season 3 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 3

13 episodes
Jun 12, 2015

New business interests, spiritual movements and parental problems upend lives and ignite power struggles among Litchfield's residents and guards.

Cover of the Season 2 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 2

13 episodes
Jun 7, 2014

Shocking revelations and new arrivals shake up the lives and relationships of Litchfield's prisoners.

Cover of the Season 1 of Orange Is the New Black

Season 1

13 episodes
Jul 12, 2013

Piper must trade her comfortable New York life for an orange prison jumpsuit when her decade-old relationship with a drug runner catches up with her.

Profile picture of Taylor Schilling who plays Piper Chapman
Taylor Schilling
Piper Chapman
Profile picture of Natasha Lyonne who plays Nicky Nichols
Natasha Lyonne
Nicky Nichols
Profile picture of Uzo Aduba who plays Suzanne 'Crazy Eyes' Warren
Uzo Aduba
Suzanne 'Crazy Eyes' Warren
Profile picture of Danielle Brooks who plays Tasha 'Taystee' Jefferson
Danielle Brooks
Tasha 'Taystee' Jefferson
Profile picture of Jackie Cruz who plays Marisol 'Flaca' Gonzales
Jackie Cruz
Marisol 'Flaca' Gonzales
Profile picture of Selenis Leyva who plays Gloria Mendoza
Selenis Leyva
Gloria Mendoza
Profile picture of Taryn Manning who plays Tiffany 'Pennsatucky' Doggett
Taryn Manning
Tiffany 'Pennsatucky' Doggett
Profile picture of Adrienne C. Moore who plays Cindy Hayes
Adrienne C. Moore
Cindy Hayes
Profile picture of Dascha Polanco who plays Dayanara Diaz
Dascha Polanco
Dayanara Diaz
Profile picture of Nick Sandow who plays Joe Caputo
Nick Sandow
Joe Caputo
Profile picture of Yael Stone who plays Lorna Morello
Yael Stone
Lorna Morello
Profile picture of Kate Mulgrew who plays Galina 'Red' Reznikov
Kate Mulgrew
Galina 'Red' Reznikov
Profile picture of Laura Prepon who plays Alex Vause
Laura Prepon
Alex Vause
Profile picture of Elizabeth Rodriguez who plays Aleida Diaz
Elizabeth Rodriguez
Aleida Diaz
Profile picture of Jessica Pimentel who plays Maria Ruiz
Jessica Pimentel
Maria Ruiz
Profile picture of Laura Gómez who plays Blanca Flores
Laura Gómez
Blanca Flores
Profile picture of Matt Peters who plays Joel Luschek
Matt Peters
Joel Luschek
Profile picture of Dale Soules who plays Frieda Berlin
Dale Soules
Frieda Berlin
Profile picture of Alysia Reiner who plays Natalie Figueroa
Alysia Reiner
Natalie Figueroa
Logo of Netflix
Content rating
Similar tv shows