Banner of The Great British Bake Off

The Great British Bake Off
7 seasons | 85 episodes  

User score
This British television baking competition selects from amongst its competitors the best amateur baker. The series is credited with reinvigorating interest in baking throughout the UK, and many of its participants, including winners, have gone on to start a career based on baking.
Series 1released
Cover of the Series 1 of The Great British Bake Off
Released the 17 August 2010
6 episodes
Series 1 of The Great British Bake Off, aired on BBC 2 saw ten home bakers take part in a bake-off to test every aspect of their baking skills as they battled to be crowned the Great British Bake Off’s best amateur baker. Each week the nationwide tour saw keen bakers put through three challenges in a particular discipline. The rounds took place in various locations across the UK following a theme, for example, the episode on puddings would take place in Bakewell, bread baking would take place near Sandwich. This first series had a voiceover by Stephen Noonan; for the subsequent series this role was taken by the on-screen presenters Mel Giedroyc and Sue Perkins.
Series 2released
Cover of the Series 2 of The Great British Bake Off
Released the 16 August 2011
11 episodes
In this year's series of The Great British Bake Off twelve amateur bakers started the competition and they were gradually eliminated during each round of the contest. Unlike series 1, this year the competition was held in a single location - in the ground of Valentines Mansion, a 17th-century mansion house in Redbridge. In addition to their on-screen presenting roles, Mel Giedroyc and Sue Perkins also took over the narration of the show, which in series 1 had been done by Stephen Noonan. Series 2 also introduced the "star baker" award for the most impressive performer each week. Three and a half thousand people applied for the competition, and 12 were selected. Each episode was filmed over two 14-hour days. The competition was won by Joanne Wheatley.
Series 3released
Cover of the Series 3 of The Great British Bake Off
Released the 14 August 2012
14 episodes
The third series of The Great British Bake Off began airing on Tuesday 14 August 2012. The series was filmed at Harptree Court in East Harptree, Somerset. Seven thousand applied for the competition and twelve contestants were chosen. For the first time, all three finalists were male: Brendan Lynch, John Whaite and James Morton. The competition was won by John Whaite.
Series 4released
Cover of the Series 4 of The Great British Bake Off
Released the 20 August 2013
15 episodes
No overview
Series 5released
Cover of the Series 5 of The Great British Bake Off
Released the 6 August 2014
16 episodes
No overview
Series 6released
Released the 5 August 2015
12 episodes
No overview
Series 7released
Released the 22 August 2016
11 episodes
No overview
Season 8canceled
The show is defenitly canceled. No more new seasons...
Networks :
Casting :
Profile picture of Mary Berry
Mary Berry
Profile picture of Paul Hollywood
Paul Hollywood
Profile picture of Mel Giedroyc
Mel Giedroyc
Profile picture of Sue Perkins
Sue Perkins
Soon On

All names, logos, images, and brands are property of their respective owners.
We are not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Netflix, or any of its subsidiaries or its affiliates. The official Netflix website can be found at The name “Netflix” as well as related names, marks, emblems and images are registered trademarks of Netflix.
You can reach us on this page. If you want news about your favorite tv shows, check Clifhangr !
Debuging code #show-34549-a57b2fbd-098b-47e6-afa8-56c3ee083f0f