63 episodes
6 seasons
78user score

A Wyoming sheriff rebuilds his life and career following the death of his wife. Based on the “Walt Longmire” series of mystery novels written by best-selling author Craig Johnson.


Season 7


There won't be a season 7, the show has ended.

Season 6

10 episodes
Nov 17, 2017

In the show’s final season, Walt faces legal troubles that jeopardize his career and home as he, Vic and Henry fight to keep the peace.

Season 5

10 episodes
Sep 23, 2016

In season five, Walt, Vic, Henry and Cady deal with new dynamics as ramifications from a shooting and the actions of a vigilante complicate life in Absaroka County.

Season 4

10 episodes
Sep 10, 2015

Picking up moments after last season, Walt sets off in pursuit of his wife's murderer, Branch's fate is revealed, and everyone seeks a second chance.

Season 3

10 episodes
Jun 2, 2014

In Season 3, separate investigations into the murder of Walt's wife and the shooting of Branch converge on a suspect who was thought to be dead.

Season 2

13 episodes
May 27, 2013

In Season 2, sheriff Walt Longmire and deputy Vic Moretti face a truck stop prostitution ring, a cattle theft and more.

Season 1

10 episodes
Jun 3, 2012

Still mourning the death of his wife a year earlier, Sheriff Walt Longmire resolves to focus on rebuilding his career and cleaning up his life.

Robert Taylor
Sheriff Walt Longmire
Lou Diamond Phillips
Henry Standing Bear
Cassidy Freeman
Cady Longmire
Katee Sackhoff
Victoria 'Vic' Moretti
Adam Bartley
Logo of A&E
Logo of Netflix
Content rating
Similar tv shows